The Council

The Society is managed by a voluntary elected Council. The 2017/18 Council:

Dr Iraphne Childs 

Vice Presidents     
Dr Peter Griggs
Ms Margaret Keates

Ms Margaret McIvor

Mr Christopher Spriggs

Investment and Property Officer             
Mr John Nowill

Mr Robert (Bob) Abnett
Mr Paul Broad
Dr Jen Carter
Dr Duncan Cook
Mr Ian Francis
Mr Leo Scanlan
Prof. James Shulmeister

Bernard Fitzpatrick (Executive Officer)
Lilia Darii (Business Manager)

Committees and Convenors:
Australian Geography Competition - Ms Margaret McIvor
Finance and Building - Mr John Nowill
Honours - Dr Peter Griggs
Scientific Studies Advisory - Dr Iraphne Childs
Treks and Activities - Mr Frank Birchall